Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nearly home

This morning I flew from Newquay to Newcastle where I was met by Brian and Margaret and swept home.

The plane flew quite low and we could see the ground for most of the journey. Here we are preparing to land. We came in from the east coast, flew over Newcastle and on to the airport.

I loved being able to see the Millennium and the Tyne Bridge along with other landmarks. (One of very special to Dollydoug!)

My first extra is near the start of the journey and I hope a blipper will identify the river and the town. My second extra is St Mary's Lighthouse, a well known landmark on the coast. Not many visitors there today.

I slept well and was cosy in bed (chilly in the bathroom). 

Mum was so pleased to see me. She has had the stuffing knocked out of her with the fall and is very weak. I don't think I have ever seen such an enormous bruise as she has down her right leg. The whole leg is black. 

We are going to take things very gently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.