The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Great Excitement!

……………………………when the home pair came back from 6-9 in the semi final to make it 9-9 and they had to play an extra end! Unfortunately they got beat and I didn’t hang around to see what happened next.

It was nearly 10 when the wee one finally flaked out properly last night and he still woke by 8 this morning. It blew a hoolie most of the night and it’s been cold and grey today…I’ve even put the heating on for an hour tonight just to take the chill off the whole house (and test the system before it’s really needed!). We’ve had a quiet day at home, I did a load of washing and got his school clothes dried…he’s spent the day alternating between the child from hell and a little angel. I guess I should take it as a compliment that he feels safe enough here to let rip after being on his best behaviour at nursery all week…but boy it’s hard work!

He was duly handed over to his other grandparents late this afternoon at the bowling club (hence my blip) after which I completed a turn of the prom since I was about a third of the way along. House has been tidied, washing sorted and tea has been had…I’m not planning much for the rest of the evening, may find a film to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.