CrocusMan

By TonyG

Raindrops

... which pushed me into the greenhouse when I had planned to work outside in the garden.   Lots of jobs to do in both places so the time was well used this afternoon, lots of bulbs and seeds planted after I received my share from the South African Bulb Group exchange recently.   In a drier interlude I did start on the weeding and general clear-up out front too.  After a wet summer there's a wealth of unwanted growth, even in my small patch.

Earlier Meg and I had walked at Rhydyronen and in her case had a run in the ball field.  An autumnal feel there now, the lane covered in windfall wild crab apples in a couple of places.  Also Chris and I went to a house clearance, looked at a table I liked the look of but it was too big to fit through the front door here and looked very complicated to dismantle.   

Cyclamen mirabile, quite similar to Cyclamen cilicium but with serrated edges to the petals and crinkled edges to the leaves, two features that Cyclamen cilicium lacks.   This little plant was a gift from my friends in South Wales midweek and is very close to forma niveum which has pure white flowers without the deep pink nose that is the norm.  Just a faint hint of pink here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.