Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Oban Motorfest

Just as we couldn't have had a better day yesterday for the Celebration of Dunollie Woods, then we couldn't have had a worse day for the Oban Motorfest today. Well I suppose it might have been worse, but a wet day and dark skies wasn't the best to display the local classic cars. 

I thought I should go down for a look, but I'm afraid I drove instead of walking and didn't stay very long. The only vintage car was Peter Weir's wonderful Lagonda - see extra. Most of the rest were 60s and 70s models except for the Duffie's lorry, an Albion Chieftain built in 1950. There were a couple of military vehicles, a classic BSA motor cycle combination and a 1960 MacBraynes bus.

I wish I'd kept my old Ford Popular now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.