Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Beside the seaside

A better day today, quite sunny on and off.  Getting on with more pictures this morning - still quite a number to go through. In fact I found one picture today that I could find no reason to change in any way - that's most unusual! Most pictures need the dark parts brightening, the edges cropped, the converging verticals straightened - quite a problem with a lot of buildings photos - or sharpening. I'm probably over fussy!

After lunch I went down to Poppies Garden Centre, a mile or so out of town, as I had a voucher to spend, a gift for giving a talk a while ago. Typically it began to rain on the way. I bought a weedkiller spray (shhh!) and a bow saw, which just about used it up. This is my Blip today - there can't be many garden centres with such a view of the sea! I loved the sign at the extrance - see extra!

Being not far away from a friend who's in the Photo Club, I popped in and enjoyed a cuppa and a long chat - he's not long come back from a four month drive around Europe in his motor caravan! He's already got at least four trips booked for next year including Eastern Europe, China, Vietnam and somewhere else which I've forgotten!

Made me feel worn out just hearing about it! We know who's going to win all the Photo competitions at the club this coming season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.