Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Firmly indoors!

Definitely not a day for sunbathing, going for a walk, or even dashing out for a Blip. A chilly day, with rain on and off, mostly on this afternoon. 

I was hoping to make my usual visit to Dunollie this afternoon, but the rain set in and there's not a lot I can do there outside, so I settled for another day on photographs.

I'm not really complaining - I love going through my new pictures, especially my London ones, deleting, improving and naming. This batch was from 5th September, the day before I came home from my sister's. It was the day when I visited the canal at Paddington, Little Venice, Regent's Park and all sorts of places in between. My rather bad Blip today is a photo of my computer screen when I'd finally been through all 165 and reduced them to 138!

I spend a lot of time trying to identify buildings. I find Google Lens very useful, but sometimes I get absolutely nowhere, as with the picture in the thumbnail. It took me more than an hour to find it on Google Street View, going over to the 2D view, searching everywhere until I finally found it right next to the elevated Westway. It seems to be a large screen of some sort, but I can't find any way of identifying it!  I finally put the picture on a London Facebook page, hoping that somebody will tell me what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.