Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Being Thrown A Curve

I went out to try making a couple of fridge magnets this morning.
That meant changing the jaws on the small lathe. That done I did the turning. They turned out a  bit of a failure .... the magnets weren't strong enough. Never mind.
I took off the jaws and changed them back to the original ones....... well I did with 3 of the 4. Do you think I could find the other one? Could I heck as like. They had all been on the bed of the lathe but this one had vanished. I hunted high and low, I cleaned everything on the bench, I moved everything from under the bench. I was going demented so I went in and had a coffee before going out and trying again. Eventually SWMBO came out and of course found it within a minute. You needed to be a lot shorter than me to she where it was (At least - that is my story and I am sticking to it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.