paperTIGER

By papertiger

Dundee.

The more people that meet each other, the better it is for all of them.

-- Fletcher Pratt, Tales from Gavagan's Bar


The Westfest started in Dundee today. It is a week-long festival that the brochure says 'will offer you insights into local culture and opportunities to discover more about the people and places within this vibrant community.'

Sounds great, it's just a shame I will be crazy busy this week!!

Today my friend and colleague, Amanda, invited me to meet her for the Big Sunday event in Magdalen Green, which was really nice. That's her, in the middle (... oh, you'd already guessed that ...) and the lad on the left, Andrew, who is one of our amazing volunteers, is about to run in and do a surprise photobomb (which was so funny that I didn't manage to get a picture of it. We were all too busy laughing!)

I've been living in Dundee since last September and I'm finding that I really don't have the first clue about how you get to know a city or make new friends (outwith work) when you aren't a student, in a relationship, or have kids. After 10 months, I'm still just trying to find my bearings.

Little old me, lost in Dundee.

Sob.


See big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.