Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IN THE DARK - I HATE THESE SHEETS!

I decided that I would take part in this week’s Mono Monday challenge, the theme for which is “In the dark” - a bit difficult when it was almost 10 o’clock in the morning, so I had to simulate the dark!

I took a couple of shots in the airing cupboard, but they weren’t dark enough, so went into my bedroom, drew the curtains and then cropped the shot so that it was darker.  I actually liked the way the sheet had ripples in it, but that’s where the “liking” ends!  It's no wonder I toss and turn with ripples like this!

I bought these sheets sometime ago, but they are not user friendly - and I’m only using them until I buy some more that are more comfortable to sleep in.  You can just about see the contraption we have bought to keep the sheets off my right leg, rather than using two lots of pillows - and it does work, but I fidget so much in the night, going from side to back to back to side that the sheets get all tangled up and then I wake up wondering how I’ve got in such a mess!  

For this reason, Mr. HCB has been sleeping in the spare room and never seems to have this problem - he gets into bed, lies on his back and there he stays until either the morning or the call of nature in the night! 

I’m having a “pink robe day” today, just because I can and I don’t feel like getting dressed, having been woken in the night by a thunder storm, but unlike our neighbour, Lynn, who told Mr. HCB she was out watching it for 2 hours, although it disturbed me, it didn’t keep me awake for long.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip - again I apologise for not commenting, but hope to get back to it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.