A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Just a hint

of Autumn.
I’ve enjoyed a week of summer hanging on in Bath with just a bit of morning mist thrown in. After heavy rain on our way home this is the view from our bedroom this morning. A little sunshine and a hint of autumnal colours appearing in the St Ives woods. The Lime tree in middle is a neighbour’s and it gets its leaves early and starts turning early too.

The rain came back whilst we were at community singing this morning. We were preparing for a fundraising concert next month at St Luke’s Church in East Morton. I hadn’t taken any outer ware but my jacket was in the back of the car. I’ve not used it whilst being away nor at any time through the summer including in Shetland ( I’ve only worn a waterproof ) It was probably back in spring when I last used it. I must admit it felt cosy in M&S where it’s always freezing!
It’s actually not that cold but I’m afraid the writing is on the wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.