A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lanterns

I’ve passed these lovely Lantern blooms a couple of times as I’ve walked up the village seeing them again today as I walked home from church.
Such a lovely plant and I saw one for sale yesterday in Bingley amongst other autumn plants outside my favourite florist - inset. So I decided to combine the two today for my blip.

Getting ready for my trip tomorrow, no not London but Bath. My tickets have been booked for weeks as it is Jude’s birthday on Wednesday followed by Eda’s the following week. There will be a party at the weekend.  By request I’ve knitted yet another hoody for Jude, the fourth one in the same style since she was born, it will be good for nursery. She’s had peach, lilac, royal blue and now cerise. Extra. She should be easily seen!
I will try to catch up on the events in London when I get to Bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.