A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Busy, busy

Yet again a glorious warm and sunny morning. 

I had a few chores to do this morning including making a Gluten Free lasagne with quorn, a first for me. I had it last time I was at Grace’s so decided to give it a try to take down with us on Monday. I’m just chilling it now to put in the freezer. Tomorrow I’ll make a pudding to take using some of the blackberries we picked last week.

I popped out into the front garden as I could see the Sedum plants in the sun were alive with bees. So many it was hard to get them all in focus. In the back garden this blue Spirea has just started flowering. If you follow the path around the garage you have to squeeze past it and again I could hear and see the bees all over it, easier to take one at a time on these pretty sprigs and I liked the hover fly too as it was very tiny.

I got this Spirea at our local horticultural show many years ago, in ‘normal’ times it would have been last weekend. I can’t remember what it’s exact name is but I like it’s unusual colour and it’s late flowering - so do the bees it would seem.

Did a bit of gardening after lunch and Chris is now cutting the lawns as it has taken the early dew on the grass till now to dry off. 

Clouding up now but another lovely September day to be enjoyed.

Damson gin now prepared too to be left to mature for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.