A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday ‘fruits’ of the season

Not flowers today but fruits. Every time we walk I say ‘I should have brought a bag to collect some blackberries’ so this morning I set out with that purpose.

I walked up the field again above the cricket pitch and half filled my tub at the top on the edge of the woods. My intention was to have a walk too so moved on through the woods stopping occasionally to pick a few more as I saw them (there were fewer here near the main path). Saw this crop of fungi near the path, you might just spot a few blackberries too.

Got nearly a full tub in the end which hadn’t really been my intention just want a few to mix with apples in a pudding or two.  So I’m open freezing them for now.

Been quite a week for produce. The damson gin and vodka are now a nice shade of pink and yesterday Chris made 12 jars of green tomato chutney, these are all now ready to go away to mature for the next three months.
A fruitful few days.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.