Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zoomies

It is always a joy to see hummingbirds in the garden this late in the season.  There were three (maybe 4) today, zooming around, chasing each other and chattering angrily in a steady light rain.  I did not crop this image and am a little surprised that I was able to lock focus given how close this little guy was to me.  

I had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad this morning.  They both looked great and it was a really nice visit with them.  Thank goodness for technology that allows us to spend this time together.

I'm still pretty worn out so I ended up taking a long nap this afternoon.  But by the time I woke up, the rain was gone and the sun was starting to peek out.  The weather should be very nice the rest of this week.

I'm still doing very well pain wise and am starting to wonder if I am seeing early benefits of the methotrexate.  Wouldn't that be great?  I know it is really too soon to tell, but I am feeling cautiously optimistic.  Only downside is that my tummy still isn't very happy.  

Two squares of dark today - with mint!  Dark for anti-inflammation and mint to settle my stomach.  All medicinal of course!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.