Ingleman

By Ingleman

Red Hawthorn Berries

Seen on my afternoon walk today with Hollie dog. A sign of Autumn  and food for the birds.

Earlier I had taken my Kitty cat to a restorer to have some essential bodywork done before the winter, and Mrs I followed to pick me up and return us from whence we came.

Then she went to do some shopping and get a prescription from the pharmacy while I stayed at home to continue some work on the project in the garden. It predominantly entailed digging and barrowing. It will end one day, hopefully.

Many thanks to you lovely people for the comments, stars and hearts for my Toady blip yesterday. It was  fun!

The weather today has been changeable. Bright sunshine for the berries and clag for the extra, which is a view down the dale looking to the west, and more weather.

And finally, a picture I submitted of the Jag for a calendar competion, (2nd extra) was voted third overall from a short list of 105. The extra is blurry as it is an image from a screen. It will be a 'page' for a 2024 calendar featuring other pretty Jaguars. As a finalist I get a free calendar, how great is that. Oh the simple pleasure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.