Ingleman

By Ingleman

Toad Away

Whilst digging yesterday we uncovered a tiny little toad. 

D, my daughter's housemate (and who is helping with our garden project) is a big man. Easily nineteen stone, shaven headed and strong as an ox.

I was delighted when he discovered the toad and squealed like a girl. He literally jumped back and refused to go near little Toady. 

I picked the little fella up and put him in a safe place. 

Then, today, whilst digging in the same place, Toady showed up again. Again D showed near hysteria, and would not go near it or even look at the tiny amphibian.

This time I transported Toady away to the furthest part of the garden. We are going to be cementing soon and I want him safely well away from the action. 

And away from the the scaredy cat who apparently has a phobia for frogs and toads. 

All the interesting artifacts we are still finding in the garden pale into insignificance against the entertainment value provided by this tiny toad, no bigger than my thumbnail. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.