Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Interesting shrub

This shrub is outside our accommodation. I've never seen it before, but I like it.
Spent the day trying to get Rafi to have a nap. He finally fell asleep at 9.00pm this evening! Think the medication he's on is making him feel unsettled and unable to go to sleep. He says ' why can't I bloody fall asleep ' he tosses and turns and wants the duvet on and off and on and off. He's been mostly calm today, asking to go home, but not getting too upset, then at 7.00pm he became very agitated and in his nightmare state again, thinking that the people round him aren't real. I definitely think these feelings are made worse by the intense fatigue he must be feeling due to lack of sleep.
He wanted me to take his TED socks off this evening, but I said he had to keep them on for a medical reason. He wouldn't have it and said 'right, I'll take them off then!' He had a good go, but eventually I softened and said he could have a break from them for an hour and helped him get then off!!
Lots of visitors today, Pete and Sarah, Grandma and Grandad, Veda, Alan and William. Nina and Colin have been here since Friday and have gone home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.