madwill's world

By madwill

A Flower

Being confined with COVID is not fun…I feel rotten and I can’t go out for my normal daily walk….so I have to resort to house/garden for a blip photo. I’m not really a ‘still life’ person….so a flower makes an easy target! I have no idea what this one is, but we seem to have a lot of them at the moment..and more to come by look of the buds. Plants and flowers are Mrs madwill’s domain…I just have to be careful not to mow too close!

My day hasn’t been entirely wasted…I picked the last of the cherry tomatoes from the garden (over 1kg) and we now have a few little pots of pizza sauce to freeze. I also made a small pan of soup with a box of mushrooms that I found in the fridge :-)

I did manage to arrange a supermarket delivery at short notice…emergency sausages, bacon, bread and beer…you understand! I shan’t go hungry while Mrs madwill is away. I did have some ‘freezer surprise’ meals the last couple of nights…chicken jalfrezi and pork stroganoff (not together) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.