madwill's world

By madwill

Another Flower

A wild, windy and wet day today, so even without COVID I would probably not have gone out….so another garden safari it is…

My expert botanical knowledge (!) tells me that this is a fuchsia - of what breed I have no idea. I got out during a brief interlude in the rain this afternoon.

Struggling to get warm again (not helped by me not getting out for a walk) and I have a really sore throat….I also have had a peculiar taste in my mouth all day - and food does not taste of anything at the moment….worryingly these symptoms can last for months/years….

I have been trying to get on with the painting of my warship model, but I am really struggling to get good results with the airbrush and I seem to spend longer cleaning and declogging it than actually painting anything..I may have to resort to normal brushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.