Capital adventures

By marchmont

Retail therapy

Another broken night (no other kind here) but I didn't fully wake till after 8. 

Many folk leaving today so said goodbye to G and her mother J and then headed to Chania with 4 H, D, H and J (new). The bus was heaving. We had to stand all the way, 35 minutes. Probably due to the slight cloud and wind. 

We split up once there and I did the old town back streets and bought far more than I intended in various shops but all the souvenirs and goods are Made in Greece. 

We met for lunch at 1. The town was very busy. Back on an even busier bus and a door blocking double buggy. 

Then it was straight to the pool for a couple of hours. Now after coffee and my book on the balcony I'm of to meet the new arrivals at dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.