An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tootie fruity...

Backblip

Up and showered before 8am then onto the phone to the Health Centre to try and speak to a GP about my returned UTI.  Dr S phoned back just over an hour later and will send a prescription for more antibiotics to the local pharmacy for collection later today.

D headed off to play golf, I had lunch then made some ice poles using watermelon, lime, strawberries and coconut.  They are lovely but when I make them again I will leave out the coconut.

Spent a couple of hours in the studio having a tidy up.  Later in the afternoon Alan had a hydro session.  I am amazed there's any water left in the pool as he was having a great time kicking and splashing.  His laughter was echoing round the place!  I was going to go through to get a photo of him in the pool as my blip but when I sneaked a peak round the door, I realised I was in danger of getting a soaking, so decided against it.

Another roasting tin cook book dinner.  This time peanut chilli chicken with tomato rice.  It was delicious.  Another one on the repeat list (and ours looked much tastier than the pic on that link :-)

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.