Bom

By Bom

Steaming

After my 6 monthly blood test at the surgery this morning (all organised well), G and I walked on Kelling Heath to Weybourne station and back. I took a few close up photos of the steam train when we arrived, then we had a cuppa and sit down in the sun on a bench on the station platform which was lovely. It was c20C, although felt cooler when in the open in the strong wind. On the walk back G pointed out the ivy bushes and all the insects on them - we were intrigued as we both follow MsQuizzical who's doing a project called Ivy Visitors this month. We also spotted several butterflies on the walk home that were enjoying the sun. After lunch I quickly mowed the lawn as I knew that rain was on the way, which duly arrived. 

I had an email from the car dealership after lunch asking if tomorrow was ok for exchange - why send an email which I might not see until tomorrow, why not just ring?!?  I happened to be checking for an email from them, so replied immediately that it was, but again asked what I needed to bring with me and asked him to ring me to go through a few things to pre-empt potential problems with the exchange. 2.5 hours later and no response. I've taken the final things out of my car just in case it does go ahead tomorrow, but I need info from him so I can transfer my insurance etc. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.