Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Changing colour

I wanted to walk Xena straight after breakfast today as the forecast was for rain all day and as it was still dry I hoped to get a walk in before the rain came. In fact not only was it dry but we had some sunshine too. 

After her walk I went to the weekly golf group session, it was quite warm and I had to take off a layer. By the end of the session it was so windy and the clouds had come in, it was looking very threatening. The rain did start at about lunch time and it has rained all afternoon.

This afternoon the alarm man came as there was a problem he had to fix - there is always a problem to be fixed in this house. He came to fix it a few weeks ago but the same problem has occurred so I hope that this time it is truly fixed. 

I had to stay in waiting for him which suited me as it was raining, and so I started editing Tommy's safari photos. He does not have Photoshop or any other editing software so I offered to edit a few of his best ones - before I knew it I was editing so many! He has taken so great shots, good to see that.

I have enjoyed seeing the magnificent photos on social media of the aurora borealis taken last night and the previous night, it was so clear even in places like Norfolk and Ely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.