Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pond reflections

This morning was so sunny and bright, it was a lovely morning. The reflections on Middle Pond in the woods were perfect today as there was no wind, nothing like the last few days which were so windy.

The things I ordered for Gavin's birthday all arrived today so I wrapped them in readiness for his birthday on Monday. I was pleased they came so quickly as I only ordered them two days ago. 

I popped into Waitrose to get some things and while I was there I looked out the window it was suddenly raining heavily, there was a very heavy downpour that lasted for a while. People were standing in the doorway as they were caught out by the sudden downpour and they were not prepared and did not want to go out and get soaked. By early afternoon the sun came out again, and now we have blue skies, it is hard to believe we had such torrential rain earlier.

I sold some boots on Vinted and uploaded another pair to sell. Vinted is an app whereby you can sell second hand clothing and shoes. It works quite well, the buyer pays the postage, and I have to ensure I parcel it up correctly.

Tonight I am going to book club, I am looking forward to seeing everyone again after the long summer holiday break.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.