Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Oxshott Heath

Last night we enjoyed catching up at book club - and briefly discussing the book we had read! Our book club was started 19 years ago and some of us are part of the original members. Our new book we chose to read is The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart which is now a TV series on Amazon. I always prefer to read a book before seeing it on the screen.

When I got home late after book club, I saw I had a few messages from friends saying that my Instagram account had been hacked. I think I have sorted it, I don't really know, I can still use my account but the fake account is still on Instagram so I am hoping that Meta will take it down after many people have reported it. 

Today was beautiful, sunny and bright. I enjoyed my walk in the woods this morning although it upset me to see so many trees being cut down - it is part of the woodland maintenance and I know they have to do that to allow more light for the heathland plants to grow but I hate seeing any tree being cut down.

I sold something else on Vinted today, I only listed it yesterday so it sold very quickly. So I had to buy suitable packaging for both items I had sold (both sold items being pairs of boots) and then after parcelling them up went to the nearby InPost lockers today to send them off.

Gavin got back early from his strategy away session (overnight last night) and so we went into the village and got a bite to eat for lunch from Joe the Juice. He then took Xena for a second walk.

Tonight is a movie night, we are going to watch Barbie on Sky TV at home on the big screen. I hope Gavin stays awake! We seldom get to the movies these days but I still manage to see most things I want to as they end up being streamed at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.