A Bit of a Soggy Afternoon......and we all got wet

I was lovely this afternoon in the rain.........we all got wet but it was worth it.

I always have to remember that just because from my office window it looks like a 'miserable with nothing to offer day' it really isn't the truth.

As we spent more time down by the river the beauty unfurled and gave itself up to be snapped.
Wet Pelicans with water droplets on their backs and dripping off of their beaks .....
.........A beautiful grey crane posing in the water....a smiling wet dog.......and Jaiya with her new clear umbrella walking amongst the red flowers with Flynn.

This poem is so pertinent for me right now...

"Run from what's comfortable.
Forget safety.
Live where you fear to live.
Destroy your reputation.
Be notorious.
I have tried prudent planning long enough.
From now on I'll be mad"
--Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.