Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

That wicked eye..

I feel quite priviledged to have a shot like this in my journal - never mind the joy of watching this preditory egret standing in the water and vacuuming up small fish from the muddy bottom.  They look so prehistoric, don't they, with that wicked yellow eye!  Oh, and incase you're wondering, no I didn't saturate that red at all, it was the sun shining through the bird's beak from the other side.

Apart from a bit of gardening, my other main task today was buying a new pair of walking boots (recently I have been managing with two pairs plus a pair of trainers, all of which let in water).  So I went up to the countryside store at the edge of town thinking they might be able to help but found them hopeless.  That meant it was back to Mountain Warehouse who have a 50% boots sale on right now.  Consequently I'm now the proud posessor of a pair of guaranteed waterproof boots - though I have told them I'll return the things if they let in even the merest drop of damp at all!

Nothing else to report.  The weather's really been rather lovely today and is set to continue being so for the next couple of days, so I'm planning to take the new lens (aka 'the beast') on a couple of outings.

You won't believe this, but 2 seconds after I'd posted the rain started lashing down - oops!

Hope your day's treated/ing you kindly and have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.