Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Quick as a flash

A dull, wet and rather miserable day. I've spent most of it on photographs - again - trying to get rid of unwanted duplicates and naming folders. This could go on for ages! We had the first first Photo Club meeting of the new season last night. We were supposed to go out and about, but it was raining, of course! Several members rigged up Still Life stuff, but that's not really my thing so some of us discussed cameras and chatted to a couple of potential new members. Unfortunately they didn't enjoy still life, so left quite early!

At lunchtime today a small flock of long-tailed tits descended on the fat ball feeder outside the kitchen window. I rushed for the camera and took a few pictures, through the window, of course, so not quite as sharp as I would like. This is the best. They then flew off - no doubt we'll see them again in a month or two. They rarely stay longer than a few minutes!

Thought I should go out for a breath of air this afternoon, but I'd only gone 100 yards before it began to rain again. I sheltered for a while, then came home again. As I walked in the door the rain stopped. Too bad - I gave up and came back indoors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.