Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

A Bit Of A Conversation?

When I got back from the shops first thing I did some hedge pruning and put the bins out.
That was when I saw the conversation.
There weren't chatting or as pale skinned when I shot them on the 9th.

Most of the day has been spent making the leather sheath for the sgian dhu .... 
The pin wheel didn't have pins long enough to go through the two  thicknesses of leather so I had to go to the lathe and make an awl with a suitable point (a sharpened extra long panel pin).
Then it turned out that neither SWMBO nor I had a suitable thickness/strength of thread ......... back down to the shops to buy some.
Part way through the sewing the eye of the curved needle snapped. That resulted in having to use one which was really not suitable for the job in hand.
Eventually I got it finished although my finger tips a really feeling it.

When I picked up the camera to go and photograph the finished article SWMBO noticed that the spider that has been right at the top of the window (on the outside) that I photographed a week ago has laid eggs.
So I got distracted and photographed them instead. Flaming hard to do I can tell you due to position and lighting conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.