An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Storm front coming...

Backblip

A day of getting the house organised for the afternoon tea with pals (Blippers :-) on Friday and the golf widows who will be here over three days next week.

In the afternoon we headed to Gloagburn for some supplies and ended up having an early dinner there.  Fish pie for D and baked potato with Coronation chicken for me.  Resisted having coffee and cake, well I say resisted, we actually didn't have time as we had to be back home by 5pm as Alan had a pool session, and D needs to be in the vicinity as he is designated life guard (I wanted to buy him red swim shorts aka Baywatch but he told me to feck off no thanks ;-)

Menu planning for Friday and next week.  Won't say what my plan is for afternoon tea on Friday as I will keep that a surprise for my blip pals, but spaghetti Bol, roast veg soup, smoked mackerel pate, beef stew and dumplings are on the menu for next week.  Good autumnal fayre :-)

For once I had my Tesco online order completed way before the deadline.  No last minute panic when there's only seconds to get the order confirmed and our wifi decides to be on a go slow!  

Felt absolutely shattered so straight to bed soon after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.