Living my dream

By Mima

Drip

I think there will be a whole lot of wet Blips from New Zealand today and tomorrow as we get doused in beautiful rain. Beautiful that is until there's too much of it, like in Southland and Queenstown, where States of Emergency have been declared. 

These are Black Peach blossoms. With water droplets. Of course.

Happily for North Otago we've had a lot, but not in excess: about 25mm when I last checked the gauge. And it's still raining lightly, and set to continue until midnight or so.

My garden is drinking it up. 

There was a lull which was long enough for Bean and I to walk for an hour and stretch our indoor legs, and bring a healthy glow to my cheeks. It's not exactly 25C out there today! More like 8C.

My lovely accountant has been on the phone this afternoon to let me know that due to my income (or lack of income) circumstances there is no longer any need for me to file a tax return. That's rather wonderful. Tax returns are a foreign language to me, no matter how often I've filled in the forms and had it all explained to me over the years. He also let me know I'm due a tax rebate of $24. I wonder what I can spend that windfall on?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.