tempus fugit

By ceridwen

To market, to market...

Fishguard's weekly market  has been without a veg stall all year so I was thrilled to find these lovely people selling their  organic  produce there. I chose several items and congratulated them for filling the gap, promised them I would spread the word etc. They seemed a little flustered which I put down to their being newcomers but when I went to share my delight with D who runs the refreshment stall she said they were only intending  to sell veg by the box. Which was silly, we agreed, because most people come to the market just to  get  what they need, not a whole box. We'll have to wait and see if this lot ease up on their plan. (I already get a veg box during the winter months from another source.)

Seven years ago we had the lovely Helen selling her greengrocery but latterly it was just her husband who not so pleasant. And then he packed it in. 
I wondered what's happened to Javi?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.