Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Hereford Bull

The farmer turned the cattle out by Cambuskenneth Abbey this morning. I wandered over to see how they looked. They're usually peaceable beasts and don't pay any attention to walkers but this morning they were skittish so I stayed on the road side of the cattle grid. This bull was canoodling with one of the cows and they both came to investigate me. Or Flora. I took a few snaps and left. 

Although I'm only just back from Grasmere I'm off again this afternoon. I'm spending a couple of nights in Anstruther with a friend. We have both had big birthdays this year though she is 10 years my junior. We used to work together and had a lot of fun as well as having our noses to the grindstone. I last saw her in December when we had a night out in Perth and hatched this plan. 

I could have waited for an East Neuk blip but I think I'll have plenty of choice tomorrow. The forecast is very good and we'll get a walk on the coast path I hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.