Public Utility

I was on a mission today to take a photograph for the LornaL Podcast journal. This took me up to Kings Park for a walk with my camera. And dog of course. This is one of my efforts. There are four drinking fountains round the park. One of them has a category C listing because it still has its dog/horse water bowl attached at its base. I don't know what happened to this one. I guess it's a late 19th century installation when public health was taken seriously. It's interesting, though, that these days there are places to refill your water bottle. A welcome development.

We had quite a lot of overnight rain. It's gone south now but  left behind a rather cloudy day. I don't mind. I think I'll head into the garden now and see what's what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.