Westray on the wall

When it all gets too much at the desk I can just lift my eyes and be transported back to Westray. This is a panoramic photograph I wish I'd taken but I know I never could. The Westray based photographer Edwin Rendall made such a good job of this panorama taken from Fitty Hill, the highest point in Westray. On the horizon is the island of Foula which is more than 60 miles away.  It must have been an exceptionally clear day.

This was a holiday treat to ourselves, bought at Edwin's gallery. The local framing company here in Stirling has made a great job of mounting it and yesterday it was hung in place.

Busy Wednesday with the three year old here. On the agenda: making sand cakes and a visit to the mobile library. Who knows what else. It's another great day for being outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.