Marionb

By Marionb

As Promised..

This morning I started perusing the online manual for my new camera and - quel surpris - I discovered some incredible things this camera can do! This camera is a genius! It can perform magic......if only I knew how to use it! But right now, I have to keep it simple...I cannot jump ahead ...yet!  

My promise to myself was to try the morning glory photo again this morning, play with some settings and see if I could get a better shot..Well, I did and it out-performed the iPhone too; this time the camera did a better job on the colour and dealing with the light contrasts...so, that was encouraging.

I have relied on auto settings for so many years now, that I have forgotten a lot of what I used to know about the basics! To release the magic of this camera, I will have to review those basics and work my way through the manual..slowly; one step at a time! In the meantime, until I master more complicated challenges, it will be, as debsdad suggests, "Green box? Shoot!" :))

Today was a busy day getting ready to host Book Club tomorrow, and tomorrow is going to be even busier, so I have had to put off finding  a solution to the raccoon problem for now. Methinks Mr. Raccoon is here to stay...he has happened upon the "greener grass" and it is right here on my side of the fence!  I am sure that moving to a new neighbourhood is not on his agenda, so I need a solution - and I need it now!  By any means necessary, I need to keep the little rascal out of my garbage and birdseed bins! I do not wish to spend my mornings cleaning up after him and resenting his presence.. resenting is not something I like to do....

"Surely we can work this out", she said naively to herself...and then went ahead and named him Rocky.. (thanks Flossmo - I liked it!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.