A day in the life

By Shelling

Shelter

Lovely late summers day today, plenty of time to cut the grass to make it look decent for the arrival of my dear old friends Keith and Janet (blippers keibr and HarlingDarling) from the northerly city of Härnösand,  where I used to live for twenty years. They will be staying a couple of nights before continuing their travels to Portugal in their van. It'll be nice to see them, the distance of almost 1000 km makes it rare that we meet irl.

Despite the weather forecast of nice weather through the day, a gentle rain started to fall in the late afternoon which gave me time to finish a poster for the next concert at the restaurant in October. The cows provided me with a blip taken from my workroom window while they were sheltering from the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.