Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Recording the everyday

I'm going to try to record more everyday occurrences to help to keep a record of parts of our life. I was waiting for a few minutes in Hexham station this morning to collect my cousin, Freda. I did not hide the fact that I was using the phone for photos, but only one person seemed to notice. It's a typical scene in 2023.

Freda's train came in at 1040 and we had  lovely day together. She spent some time chatting to Mum while I made lunch, then she looked at some of my recent photos. 

I took her to the station for the  through train to Sunderland (it goes on to Whitby) at 1556. There was another train to Newcastle before this and she chose to wait for the second one. It proved to be a bad decision. It was late. They had to change at Newcastle after all so her homeward journey was long.

Hopefully she will be able to come again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.