Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BLUEBEARD

I was expecting to receive a phone appointment call from a GP this morning.  I had been given a revised time of between 9.40am and 9.50am so I was all set and waiting for the call in good time.  There was no call.  I assumed the doctor was just running late.  The phone didn't ring until 11.30am but it wasn't a GP... ... it was a receptionist. She said the GP had tried to ring me earlier but the call had been put down as " a failed encounter".  No idea why ... there were no missed calls on my phone and obviously the receptionist had got through to me OK.  So...... Ive been given another phone appointment for Monday morning.  Hopefully nothing will go wrong then.

I walked down to the village this afternoon.  I had a parcel to post and food shopping to do.  The weather was dull but dry.  I had only been back in the house for a few mins when the heavens opened and we had torrential rain - I was so lucky I missed it.

Felt tired as I had been up early so I had a short nap.  Around 7pm my brother J arrived to take me to his house so I could spend the evening with him and my sister in law V.  Had a lovely time catching up with family news.  They have two dogs - Bella and Buzz.  Buzz was posing nicely so  I took a couple of shots - see Extra.

Took my blip shot in the back garden - before it started raining.  Its one of the many plants without a label but I think its Caryopteris - commonly known as Bluebeard. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I was back very late from my brothers so no time for blip comments - will catch up over the weekend. 

Steps today 7.052

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.