flavia13

By flavia13

FROM A DISTANCE

A trip into town this morning just for shopping.  I also took the opportunity, as the weather was reasonable, to go for a walk.  We parked up in Cross Street, I then walked along The Esplanade, down Clare  House Lane and onto the Prom.  I walked on up past the Lido, noted the work going on (see extras) through a gap in the metal wall.  Then I walked back down the prom, through the  ornamental gardens and into Thyme Out ready to meet Hubby for brunch.

Whilst on The Prom I took a photo across The Bay of Arnside Viaduct, which you can just see.  A great view, which I never tire of seeing.

Now just home and doing photographic things.  Hubby has gone  up his allotment.  That's all for today.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.