flavia13

By flavia13

FADING BEAUTY

A trip over to Mum's today.  The traffic on the journey over was very busy, kept moving though but lots of Campervans and a few caravans heading home now.

All is well with Mum.  We sorted out a few things for her.  My Sister's boyfriend popped over to say hello and we had a lovely chat and catch-up with him.   The my Brother and his partner arrived so another lovely catch-up.  

After lunch and our usual after lunch cup of tea we headed home.  Via the A6 this time as it was now raining quite heavy and if I can avoid travelling on Motorways in rain I will do so.  Roads pretty quiet but due to the rain we didn't stop off anywhere for me to take photos today.

As we pulled into the drive  I noticed this Sunflower, the  last one in our garden I thing.  The bloom is still looking rather gorgeous but the leaves are now going over.

Enjoyed Strictly last night.  The same sex couple this year, two guys were very good but the celebrity (I'm afraid I don't know him) was way too over the top camp for me, but that is down to me not him.  All said and done he was still very good.  My favourite two were the last two, Amanda Abington (ActRESS Not AcTOR just one of my bug bears) with Giovanni and Nigel Harman (AcTOR) with Katya.  They were amazing and will be hard to beat - but it is Strictly so anything could happen.  To be fair all of them, including the worse of them,  were far better than anything I could do anyway.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.