KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain!

This morning Odette and I made a fabulous breakfast of eggs, bacon and toast and then she helped me do all sorts of house stuff in preparation for the rain that is forecast - 1 1/2" over the next few days. We brought in the cushions from the deck furniture and brushed off and rolled up the rugs from the back deck.

I might have mentioned that my courtyard pavers have huge  7" gaps in between the pavers. I've been hemming and hawing about how to fill them in and finally found some really interesting stone pavers that I thought might work perfectly. I started laying them the other day (it's very easy) and Odette helped me finish up this morning. I've got cobalt blue tiles on order which will go into the bare spots in the middle. And another 2 cases of stone tiles coming to finish the job...someone didn't count right ;-)

Finally, my son and grandson came by for lunch and we had a nice visit. Eventually they all left. Tonight I went over to my neighbor's house to watch (no I really didn't watch...I chatted) the Beavers versus Washington college football. We had a lovely potluck meal and I really enjoyed just being with friends. 

And it started raining! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.