KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain!

There was a lovely, gentle rain much of the day today. I was expecting a deluge, but it was nothing like that. In fact, there were a lot of golfers today. Kind of wet in my opinion but why not. 

I didn't feel well today - I woke up with a migraine (again) due to the weather shift I think. The meds worked well, but I felt exhausted and sort of generally crappy. I wondered if it was due to the pneumonia vaccination on Thursday. My arm ached badly for almost two days and maybe this lethargy is the last of it. At any rate, I spent the morning on the couch with the fire on, and even managed a good nap! I'm feeling fine now. Odd.

I had a bit of a wander outside and for some reason this poppy has decided to bloom! It came from my old garden where the plants would sort of disappear by this time of year. I picked up the seed from a friend's garden - my sluggish memory says it's a Welsh Poppy but I'd have to confirm that. It's great fun to see a poppy in late September, and a drippy one at that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.