Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ordinary or extraordinary?

I was pondering this as I thought about my new mini project. When does the ordinary become extraordinary?


Is it ordinary to have a Lotus and a Mercedes outside our village pub on a Sunday? Over 10 years ago it would have been very unusual. These days, we have all sorts of amazing cars visiting. 

Today was not a special day so there were only these two to fly the flag for the car enthusiasts. Sometimes the village street is strewn with Lamborghinis. Tractor Sunday is a sight to behold.

I've had a quiet day. I washed and set Mum's hair. Then I had a quick walk to the pub and back. I'm mainly trying to avoid the pain in the hip by resting.

Next job is to pack the camera equipment and then I'm going to learn more about Smart Objects in a Camversation Zoom meeting this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.