Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Home again

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts during our Berlin trip.  We thoroughly enjoyed it and if anyone is thinking of visiting, I can really recommend the hotel we stayed in.  They have apartments, a hostel and the hotel; we had a 'medium' room in the hotel which had lots of space.  The bed was extremely comfortable and the young staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.  A very quirky place and well equipped for a 'modern' traveller; things like Bose bluetooth speakers in each room.  Obviously young ideas of what a hotel should be like and none the worse for that; after all, even at my advanced age I still don't know what I want to do when I grow up!  The journey home went well; the plane from Berlin to Amsterdam was only half full and the connection to Norwich was full but only took 35 minutes.  It took us longer to drive home!

While we were away the photobook I made up from our Pullman trip to Bath arrived so I thought it would do for a quick blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.