Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Evening stroll

(24/9/23)
I am back blipping again with Wednesday and Thursday still to do.

The work day went well enough. We have a monthly "get to know each other" team meeting. I finally attended a session today, having missed the three or so. It was fun, and we all learnt a few more things about each other.

I hadnt really planned it, but my friend Farzan was free, so she joined me for cocktails at the Sol Sky Bar. We had a pizza and salad to accompany it, and chatted for hours. I could tell Farzan was getting tired, so we left early, and I was home by 11. I've now eaten my way through everything I've bought as meals. I will have to think about what to do over the next two weeks. A grocery shop is definitely required.

My blip was taken at the end of the evening, when we walked along the Creek to stretch our legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.