Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the footbridge

(24/9/23)

I am SO GLAD it is the weekend! I'm glad too, that I planned the day and cancelled the 5:30 alarm I set a few Saturdays ago! I must have had the best night's sleep in years as I didn't wake at all through the night.

I spent the morning doing the chores and getting the place ready for G's return! I even watched a DVD and had a siesta.

My friends Mary and Elizabeth had been in touch yesterday to ask about meeting up for dinner. They picked me up and asked to eat at the "Pakistani restaurant that serves delicious food", so here we are (see my extra). The place has been refurbished and looks brighter. I got a big welcome from several of the staff. It's nice that they noticed my absence!

M&E needed to be on the other side of town before 9, so I suggested they drop me off at Zabeel Park and walked over the footbridge to get home. My main image was shot there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.