Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebration

(26/9/22)

G took herself to school, and I woke early to not only get to my desk, so I could be finished by lunch time but also to catch up with chores at home that keep getting pushed to one side!

It turns out I worked nearly all day! Teams meetings. Ugh! Anyway, there was a bit of good news at the end of the day when I was asked if I'd be interested in more work for the next three months. It's with higher pay too, and just at the right time, so I said YES!

Having been in all day, I needed an out, so we headed to the Sol Sky Bar. It was extremely humid and, as you can see, hazy, but even a warm evening breeze helped for the time we sat outdoors.

Drinks downed, we headed to Caesar's for a sizzler and then home. I should have started to choose my pictures for my back-blips, but I was way too tired. I think it's the longest I haven't switched my laptop on whilst being in residence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.