Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Natural History Museum

I didn't sleep well last night, so my plan to wake early and head out to Jebel Jais in Ras al Khaimah got switched to a shorter drive, not quite as far. I waited until the afternoon to venture out. I can't believe we are still recording temperatures of 43degC at the end of September!

It was a pleasant drive to the Sharjah Natural History Museum, which I haven't visited since I started blipping! I had intended to see how much it has changed, but alas, a mix-up at the entry gate (my blip) means I didn't buy a ticket on entry. I had to walk back to sort the problem out. In the end, the Security guy's insistence that the fault was mine (I drove through a lane in which the ticket window was closed) made me think, I don't need this hassle, and besides, there was only an hour and a half left before closing time.

As I was so far out, I decided I wanted to see our mountains, so I drove to Dhaid and Masafi, passing the Friday Market. There are no pictures, as I didn't stop much. I am missing my front-seat photographer! I came home on the S142 with the light fading fast. The upside is I got to listen to my music loud! :))

I called in at Wafi Gourmet to get something for a potluck lunch at work tomorrow and then to yesterday's restaurant to get some parathas to eat with the leftovers I brought back last night. It's been a busy day! Best of all, I got to have a voice chat with G. She is saddened by the deterioration that is taking place in her home country. Mind, it's happening everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.