Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tall trees

Today was like a summer's day, it was 21C with sunshine and blue skies. I saw many people wearing shorts and T shirts and some even had strappy summer dresses on....I wouldn't go that far but I did enjoy a long walk in the woods without a jacket.

Our local Waitrose is a mess at the moment due to the renovations, and next week it is closed all week to do the final changes. I am not sure why they keep moving everything around so each time I go there it's a bit of a mystery as to where to find things. I saw a message on my app about booking Christmas slots so today I booked my Christmas slot for a 24th December delivery - this is the first time I have ever managed to get a Christmas slot as usually when I think about it at the end of October the slots are fully booked up. It felt very strange to be ordering Christmas food, and of course they don't have their full product range yet but I could order enough to hold the slot, and I will change it later.

Today is Gavin's birthday but he has had a very ordinary day at work, although he did buy cup cakes for the office which I ordered for him on the weekend. Being in London he is surrounded by all the fabulous cake stores and the staff look forward to eating cakes from one of those stores.

I must now go make supper as I have my camera club meeting tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.